Am I too old to do this again?

I’m 39 today.  I had a brief moment this evening of WTF am I doing?  Can I really do all this again?  By this, I don’t just mean IVF, I mean being a Mother to a tiny baby at nearly 40?  It was a moment of self doubt, it passed quickly but I still had it.

Balancing work and home is the major concern.  I need to succeed in work to give my family a good life but I also want to spend way more time at home.  All small #1 son wants is my time, nothing else.  Every working Mother’s dilemma.

Leaving work early tomorrow to take small #1 son to first violin lesson.  So excited.  Then off to London for 2 days for work.  Balance, balance, balance.

This entry was posted in IVF, IVF prediction score, Parenting, Pregnancy and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Am I too old to do this again?

  1. gloriapopboy says:

    isn’t life full of doubts as we go along? the making of us is how we deal with them surely. can’t wait to see you in ol london town – you will find a natural balance doll, I know you will x

Leave a comment