Dreams

Having crazy dreams from the drugs.  Not bad ones but really weird.  I could remember clearly what they were at 5:00am this morning but now they are gone.

Feeling very woozy today, hard to concentrate on the screen.  Thankfully, I have a big long list of things to get through, so will just get the head down and get them done.

Had an absolutely sh*t day in work yesterday.  The poisonous one has been up to her nasty work again.  This time with one of my peers on my team.  My manager called me aside to let me know that he was getting more grief re me from Francois, (not his real name :)), funnily enough, the crap he was spouting was, word for word, the same crap that the poisonous one has been spouting to anyone who will listen, so manager paid no notice.  I found it hard to keep my emotions in check, side effect of the drugs and also, I really thought that Francois was my one ally on our team.  I have given him so much help, support and motivation on a project he is working on, it was a real knife in the back.

Manager wants me to present an overview of all the projects I am working on at team meeting next week.  I said fine but on reflection, I’m not sure this is the best approach.  I would rather document everything and have manager send to Francois.  I don’t feel I should have to justify my role in front of the poisonous one.  Will discuss with him later at 1:1.

Emotionally this is going to be a tough ride, I could cry at the drop of a hat.  No.1 son cried this morning as he didn’t want to go to day care, I felt like crying with him :).

This entry was posted in Dreams, IVF, IVF prediction score, Parenting, Pregnancy, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment